my last night with a uterus

I’m a little nervous. I’ve teared up a couple of times tonight… But mostly, I feel really strong and ready.

My period could come at any second–though I HOPE my last one (several weeks ago) was actually my LAST one.

If she starts overnight, to get one last jab at me, I won’t be mad… She’s being kicked out of a pretty awesome person.

If it doesn’t start, that’s fine too, cause it means I beat her to the finish line. She’ll never hurt me again.

Goodnight, Felicia, and goodbye.

Leave a Reply

